Skip navigation.
Home
The QNX Community Portal

View topic - CPU usage by core

CPU usage by core

anything that doesn't fit to other groups.

CPU usage by core

Postby olivier_g » Thu Apr 14, 2016 1:03 pm

Hi

I'm working on a multicore plateform. I like to kwown the CPU usage by core.

In Momentics,i select "System Resources" panel
The "CPU Usage" graphics display only 1 CPU usage curve

How to display 4 "CPU usage" curves (1 curve by core) ?
How to display the core used by a process ?

Thanks

Olivier
olivier_g
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 9:06 am

Re: CPU usage by core

Postby nico04 » Thu Apr 14, 2016 1:50 pm

Hi,

To my knowledge, this is not possible to get per CPU curves in Momentics.
However, you can use the "top" command in a console.

You can also get these numbers programmatically.

Nicolas
nico04
Active Member
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:59 am
Location: France


Return to General Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests