Skip navigation.
Home
The QNX Community Portal

View topic - More than one main... How is that possible?

More than one main... How is that possible?

For discussion of realtime and/or embedded programming.

RE: Re: RE: More than one main... How is that possible?

Postby juanplacco » Mon Mar 23, 2009 8:19 pm

This is what you said:

the argv[1] didn't work... any idea?


If you said that, is because you need them. I think we were talking about this...
juanplacco
Senior Member
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 2:30 pm

Re: RE: Re: RE: More than one main... How is that possible?

Postby mario » Mon Mar 23, 2009 9:29 pm

diogo_angnalo wrote:Yes, you're right... hehe

when you say "run session" you mean the "console"/"prompt"?
I don't know where and how pass these arguments...


Sorry I mean the Launch configuration. You said you were starting the application from the IDE. In the Launch configuration dialog there is a tab where you can specify the arguments.

diogo_angnalo wrote: and I don't know if they are really necessary...


I don't know either.... Look at what the QNX4 program is suppose to do and understand that, if you can't understand what it's doing find help at work . If you can't find help at work, then the company you work for is in trouble...
mario
QNX Master
 
Posts: 4132
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2002 1:04 am

RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: More than one main... How is that possib

Postby diogo_angnalo » Tue Mar 24, 2009 4:55 pm

I found that "Arguments" in the configuration... is just put in there "blablabla" isn't?

my chief is on vacation.. I'll do other activity... when he return I ask him.
diogo_angnalo
Active Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 4:57 pm

RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: More than one main... How is that possib

Postby juanplacco » Tue Mar 24, 2009 5:29 pm

That's because I want to be a chief :P
juanplacco
Senior Member
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 2:30 pm

Previous

Return to Realtime and Embedded

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest