Skip navigation.
Home
The QNX Community Portal

View topic - dual boot problem (2 HDDs)

dual boot problem (2 HDDs)

For discussion of realtime and/or embedded programming.

dual boot problem (2 HDDs)

Postby queBurro » Tue Jun 18, 2013 3:09 pm

hi,
Hopefully this is an easy one...
I've got 2 HDDs in my host, with different versions of QNX on them. On reboot I'm warned about having "more than one .diskroot which wants to mount at /" and am then asked to choose one of the HDDs. Please can you tell me how to select one as a default so I can reboot the box remotely without having to hit F1 on the keyboard. Thanks :)
queBurro
Active Member
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 2:05 pm

Re: dual boot problem (2 HDDs)

Postby mario » Tue Jun 18, 2013 4:22 pm

The documentation about .diskroot says it all.
mario
QNX Master
 
Posts: 4132
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2002 1:04 am

Re: dual boot problem (2 HDDs)

Postby maschoen » Tue Jun 18, 2013 5:04 pm

mario wrote:The documentation about .diskroot says it all.

http://www.qnx.com/developers/docs/6.3. ... l#diskroot
maschoen
QNX Master
 
Posts: 2644
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2003 5:18 pm

Re: dual boot problem (2 HDDs)

Postby queBurro » Tue Jun 18, 2013 7:11 pm

ok, I've got it, it's there so you can mount /home (e.g.) on a different partition and because I've got 2 blank files I'm having to select which one is "/". Cheers
queBurro
Active Member
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 2:05 pm


Return to Realtime and Embedded

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests