Skip navigation.
Home
The QNX Community Portal

View topic - Running QNX 4 application in PHOTON

Running QNX 4 application in PHOTON

Isn't the name clear?

Running QNX 4 application in PHOTON

Postby ungaro23 » Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:39 pm

Hello,

I'm trying to run an application developed in QNX4 in PHOTON. This application has an user interface with some windows and I doesnt work properly in Photon. What should I modify in order to make my application compatible?

Thank you
ungaro23
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:39 pm

RE: Running QNX 4 application in PHOTON

Postby juanplacco » Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:09 pm

This application has an user interface with some windows and I doesnt work properly in Photon


What do you mean with this? Are you talking about some windows created by appbuilder.

It's build timer error or runtime error?
juanplacco
Senior Member
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 2:30 pm

RE: Running QNX 4 application in PHOTON

Postby micro » Tue Jan 20, 2009 12:41 pm

Since he tries to run it, i guess runtime, but it is still not enough information.
What does not run? How far is the app running? Did you try debugging your app?
Is it built with appbuilder (PhAB)? what error message is seen trying to run it from photon console?
micro
Senior Member
 
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 8:41 pm

RE: Running QNX 4 application in PHOTON

Postby MSchneider » Wed Jan 21, 2009 2:48 pm

Because he states "has an user interface with some windows", and it is in Qnx4, maybe the application is Qnx Windows, and therefore it can't run in photon.
ms...
MSchneider
Active Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed May 28, 2003 6:19 pm


Return to GUI Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests