Skip navigation.
Home
The QNX Community Portal

View topic - Photon App built using the PhAB

Photon App built using the PhAB

Isn't the name clear?

Photon App built using the PhAB

Postby davidk2 » Fri Jul 16, 2010 1:51 pm

Hi all,

I was wondering if there was someway to add a target for different versions of the OS into the PhAB? The only targets I can currently see are for different instruction sets.

What I mean by this is for each in a makefile I could add a new target for qnx6.3 and do:

make qnx6.3

To compile to QNX6.3 and I could also do the same for QNX6.4.

I was wondring if anyone knows any handy ways of doing this using the PhAB or if i'll just have to edit the makefiles by hand?

Thanks in advance,

David
davidk2
Active Member
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 4:06 pm

RE: Photon App built using the PhAB

Postby maschoen » Sat Jul 17, 2010 7:14 pm

Well first of all I think you mean Eclipse, not PhAB.
I think what you are asking for can be achieved but I don't know if it can be done easily in Eclipse.
You can have multiple versions of QNX installed, and therefore it is just a matter of having the
build and/or makefile files point at the right files.
maschoen
QNX Master
 
Posts: 2644
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2003 5:18 pm

RE: Photon App built using the PhAB

Postby davidk2 » Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:01 am

No,

I mean PhAB my application was built from the ground up using the PhAB. This was back when QNX sold there dev suite in two versions standard and professional. My company opted for the cheaper of the two so I was never able to use the eclipse plugin.

I guess it doesn't matter I'll just write a shell script.

Thanks anyway!

David
davidk2
Active Member
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 4:06 pm


Return to GUI Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest