Skip navigation.
Home
The QNX Community Portal

View topic - How to start PHAB with eclipse at win32

How to start PHAB with eclipse at win32

Isn't the name clear?

How to start PHAB with eclipse at win32

Postby robert » Tue May 15, 2007 9:21 am

Hello,

when i create a photon application project with eclipse at win32, the PHAB opens by the way. But how can i start the PHAB if i just open a existing photon project.

Thanks,
Robert
robert
Active Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2002 1:42 pm
Location: Germany

RE: How to start PHAB with eclipse at win32

Postby micro » Tue May 15, 2007 10:33 am

Just mark your projekt (left klick on the name in C/C++ Projects), now the Button for opening PHAb is active (alternativly, instead of the button use: Projekt->Open Appbuilder, but also here, your project hast to be selected)
micro
Senior Member
 
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 8:41 pm

RE: How to start PHAB with eclipse at win32

Postby robert » Wed May 16, 2007 9:34 am

thanks
robert
Active Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2002 1:42 pm
Location: Germany

RE: How to start PHAB with eclipse at win32

Postby johnsonyoung_new » Wed Jun 06, 2007 8:33 am

Could you please tell why can't input chinese or japanese in Phab under win32? All chinese or jananese strings diplay in an unrecognized format. While in QNX host , chinese or japanese string can input in photon appbuilder, what's the problem?
Thanks a lot!
Last edited by johnsonyoung_new on Wed Jun 06, 2007 8:42 am, edited 1 time in total.
johnsonyoung_new
Active Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2005 12:53 am

RE: How to start PHAB with eclipse at win32

Postby micro » Wed Jun 06, 2007 8:40 am

I guess there are no CJK-locales installed, since in win32 this is just a Photon-Emulation.
micro
Senior Member
 
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 8:41 pm

RE: How to start PHAB with eclipse at win32

Postby johnsonyoung_new » Thu Jun 07, 2007 1:06 am

Thanks a lot for micro's help.
Really wish there's some solution to this problem. In fact, photon app builder runs faster in win32 than in QNX host.
If copy all cjk locales package from QNX host to win32 , will it works? And could you please tell me the content of cjk locales? I've searched in google without any answer.
Thanks again!
johnsonyoung_new
Active Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2005 12:53 am

RE: How to start PHAB with eclipse at win32

Postby Thunderblade » Fri Jun 08, 2007 12:54 pm

You should contact QNX directly about this, I guess...
Thunderblade
Senior Member
 
Posts: 487
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 11:52 am

RE: How to start PHAB with eclipse at win32

Postby johnsonyoung_new » Mon Jun 11, 2007 2:11 am

Thanks for your suggestion, I'll have a try.
johnsonyoung_new
Active Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2005 12:53 am


Return to GUI Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest