Skip navigation.
Home
The QNX Community Portal

View topic - dual display ( VGA + DVI )

dual display ( VGA + DVI )

Read-only archive of qnx.qnx4 (General QNX4 Discussion Group) at inn.qnx.com

dual display ( VGA + DVI )

Postby michalek » Tue Aug 22, 2006 10:37 am

Is it possible to run photon on 2 monitors with one graphics card?
michalek
Active Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon May 10, 2004 7:35 am

RE: dual display ( VGA + DVI )

Postby maschoen » Tue Aug 22, 2006 12:53 pm

Do you mean a double header graphics card? In principle it should be possible, but I don't recall any double header graphics cards that are supported.
maschoen
QNX Master
 
Posts: 2644
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2003 5:18 pm

Re: dual display ( VGA + DVI )

Postby michalek » Wed Aug 23, 2006 6:43 am

"maschoen" <maschoen@pobox-dot-com.no-spam.invalid> napísal v správe
news:ecf2am$i6i$1@inn.qnx.com...
Do you mean a double header graphics card? In principle it should be
possible, but I don't recall any double header graphics cards that
are supported.


We have ATI Radeon 7000 with VGA and DVI output ( supported by Pg.Radeon ).
Is is possible to run Photon session in dual monitor displays configuration?
michalek
Active Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon May 10, 2004 7:35 am

RE: Re: dual display ( VGA + DVI )

Postby maschoen » Wed Aug 23, 2006 7:56 pm

Try pci -v to see if the Radeon appears as two PCI devices. If it does, you might try adjusting your trap file directly to run two drivers. Otherwise, you will have to check with QSSL to see if there is any native support.
maschoen
QNX Master
 
Posts: 2644
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2003 5:18 pm

Re: dual display ( VGA + DVI )

Postby Ian Todd » Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:21 pm

Martin Michalek wrote:

Is it possible to run photon on 2 monitors with one graphics card?

We use the Matrox G550 Dual Head in Photon (QNX 6.3) - works well.


Ian Todd.
NDT Technologies Inc.
Ian Todd
 


Return to qnx.qnx4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest