Skip navigation.
Home
The QNX Community Portal

View topic - nameloc

nameloc

Discussions, suggestions, requests about this website.

nameloc

Postby jargoint » Tue Dec 04, 2012 2:54 am

I have a system that is licensed for 10 nodes, but I only have 4 nodes defined. When I do a netinfo it is showing the error logical node not found for the 6 nodes I am not using. This message appears about every 3 seconds. Does anyone know if this error will cause performance problems, or possibly cause network problems? If it does what is the easiest way to to stop the error from occuring, without reducing the number of QNX licences?
jargoint
Active Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 11:50 pm

Re: nameloc

Postby maschoen » Tue Dec 04, 2012 5:32 am

This is QNX 2, right? I really doubt the impact is measurable. This occurred on a 8088 cpu's. What are you using now, a 486, Pentium? About 100 times faster maybe. Very little impact. The network didn't get any faster but a few packets every 3 seconds is close to nothing.
maschoen
QNX Master
 
Posts: 2640
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2003 5:18 pm

Re: nameloc

Postby jargoint » Tue Dec 04, 2012 3:21 pm

it is qnx 4.25, does that make a difference?
jargoint
Active Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 11:50 pm

Re: nameloc

Postby maschoen » Tue Dec 04, 2012 6:27 pm

Probably even less an impact on QNX 4. The systems just trying to reconnect to the missing nodes when they come on line.
maschoen
QNX Master
 
Posts: 2640
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2003 5:18 pm


Return to OpenQNX Site

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest