Skip navigation.
Home
The QNX Community Portal

View topic - QNX under Parallels

QNX under Parallels

All topics.

QNX under Parallels

Postby maschoen » Fri Jan 19, 2007 8:29 pm

Has anyone had any experiences, good or bad loading QNX on an iMac with Parallels? I'm not having a problem (yet), just curious.
maschoen
QNX Master
 
Posts: 2640
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2003 5:18 pm

RE: QNX under Parallels

Postby mario » Sat Jan 20, 2007 4:44 am

That the PowerPC version right? You are the first one I heard that is doing that ( must be very slow no?)

As for the Intel version of Parallel I heard version that QNX was working on getting support for it. However vmware is now available for MAC OS X maybe the compatibility is improved?
mario
QNX Master
 
Posts: 4132
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2002 1:04 am

RE: QNX under Parallels

Postby maschoen » Sat Jan 20, 2007 6:52 am

No, the new Intel version. I haven't done it yet, I'm just thinking about it.
maschoen
QNX Master
 
Posts: 2640
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2003 5:18 pm

RE: QNX under Parallels

Postby mario » Sat Jan 20, 2007 3:51 pm

From what I heard, QNX wasn't working with Parallel, maybe SP3 solved that. But i would think VMWare looks a lot more promising. I read you can take a VM build on Windows, copy it on OSX and use that.
mario
QNX Master
 
Posts: 4132
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2002 1:04 am

RE: QNX under Parallels

Postby Thunderblade » Tue Oct 30, 2007 12:43 pm

I tried to install QNX Neutrino 6.3 SP3 in Parallels under Windows and it didn't boot.
Thunderblade
Senior Member
 
Posts: 487
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 11:52 am

RE: QNX under Parallels

Postby bgraham » Thu Jan 24, 2008 6:55 pm

Dan Cardamore posted a how-to on his blog for Parallels 3.0.

See: http://mediatype.ca/2008/01/03/qnx-632-on-parallels-30/
bgraham
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 8:11 pm
Location: Ottawa


Return to Cafe

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest