Skip navigation.
Home
The QNX Community Portal

View topic - ticksize and clock

ticksize and clock

For the old QNX2 and QNX4 RTOS

ticksize and clock

Postby squidward » Fri Sep 18, 2009 6:59 pm

I am trying to use an Intel DG33FB motherboard with a Core2 Duo processor with qnx 4.25. If I set the ticksize to 1, 2, or 5 milliseconds the clock runs slow, losing about one minute per hour. The default ticksize of 10 milliseconds seems to be OK.

Any ideas on what could be causing the slow clock? Thanks for your time.
squidward
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 1:23 pm

RE: ticksize and clock

Postby squidward » Mon Nov 02, 2009 9:20 pm

Does anyone have any ideas about this? I realize that the clock is supposed to be independent of ticksize, but I was having a problem with any ticksize smaller than 10 milliseconds. The clock problem occurred even with a minimal set of system processes. No application code was running.
squidward
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 1:23 pm

RE: ticksize and clock

Postby mario » Mon Nov 02, 2009 9:34 pm

SMI? Make sure any type of emulation (USB) is turn off in the BIOS.
mario
QNX Master
 
Posts: 4132
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2002 1:04 am


Return to QNX2 and QNX4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron