Skip navigation.
Home
The QNX Community Portal

View topic - Looking for QNX4 setup

Looking for QNX4 setup

For the old QNX2 and QNX4 RTOS

Looking for QNX4 setup

Postby PathagenX » Sat Mar 01, 2003 7:01 am

Hey there I am new to Open QNX (been here for about 3 minutes now :oops: ) so please don't get too annoyed if I have gone about this wrong. Does anyone have the QNX4 setup exe? or an earlier version? If so PLEASE I would really appreciate it if you could hook me up. :!: :!: :!:
PathagenX
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2003 6:55 am

Postby noc » Mon Mar 03, 2003 10:46 pm

QNX4 is a comerciall product and requires $$ :)
you can download it from quics via the following link if you already have
the legal license:
http://upd.qnx.com:8000/cgi-ubin/up_gen ... es_aliased

You can download the free non-commercial version of QNX6 from get.qnx.com
noc
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1634
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2002 4:34 am

setup.exe

Postby maschoen » Wed Jun 25, 2003 5:20 pm

QNX 4 does not use a setup.exe. It will not load on a DOS partition the way QNX 6 does. Instead, you must boot a QNX 4 floppy or CD-ROM and then load.
maschoen
QNX Master
 
Posts: 2640
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2003 5:18 pm


Return to QNX2 and QNX4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests