Skip navigation.
Home
The QNX Community Portal

View topic - Interrupt checking in QNX

Interrupt checking in QNX

Discussion about the QNX6 OS.

Interrupt checking in QNX

Postby Jagat » Mon Feb 21, 2011 9:53 am

Hi,

is there any way to check the interrupts generated in QNX 6.5(like /proc/interrupts in linux) ?
Jagat
Active Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 9:09 am

RE: Interrupt checking in QNX

Postby mario » Mon Feb 21, 2011 2:50 pm

Maybe you can be more explicit and don't assume everybody here know about linux ;-)
mario
QNX Master
 
Posts: 4132
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2002 1:04 am

RE: Interrupt checking in QNX

Postby maschoen » Mon Feb 21, 2011 7:37 pm

What does check the interrupts generated mean? If you want a count of interrupts, it's a very easy program to attach an interrupt handler to all of them and keep a count. You could access that count via a device using the resource manager structure. This occurs at the expense of overhead, which is fairly small unless you have a very fast interrupt.
maschoen
QNX Master
 
Posts: 2640
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2003 5:18 pm

RE: Interrupt checking in QNX

Postby Jagat » Tue Feb 22, 2011 4:06 am

As I am porting a driver from linux to QNX , I have mentioned about linux.
Jagat
Active Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 9:09 am

Re: RE: Interrupt checking in QNX

Postby maschoen » Tue Feb 22, 2011 5:23 am

Jagat wrote:As I am porting a driver from linux to QNX , I have mentioned about linux.


Ah ha! I think he is asking how to detect that an interrupt has occurred in QNX. So you have some choices. You can write your own interrupt handler and attach it, or you can have a thread that waits for an interrupt to occur.
maschoen
QNX Master
 
Posts: 2640
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2003 5:18 pm


Return to QNX6 - OS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests