Skip navigation.
Home
The QNX Community Portal

View topic - PCIe and rescan

PCIe and rescan

Discussion about the QNX6 OS.

PCIe and rescan

Postby newbie_learner » Thu Oct 24, 2013 5:42 pm

Hi,

Is there anyway to get QNX 6.5 OS/BIOS to rescan for PCIe devices so that I don't have to restart my card after I load the FPGA ?
pci_rescan() doesn't work.

Basically, OS boots up, we load the FPGA and after that we expect the PCIe device to be detected since the communication to FPGA device happens through PCIe interface.
But unless we restart the board, we cannot detect the FPGA device.

Is there any workaround at all to detect the device without shutting down the board ?

Any response is greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance for your time.
newbie_learner
Active Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 10:12 pm

Re: PCIe and rescan

Postby nico04 » Wed Dec 18, 2013 12:56 pm

Hi,

Have you tried to start PCIe driver after loading the FPGA ?

Nicolas
nico04
Active Member
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:59 am
Location: France

Re: PCIe and rescan

Postby newbie_learner » Tue Jan 07, 2014 4:54 pm

Thanks Nicholas.

I ended up doing just that since nothing else was working.

Thanks again for your time.
newbie_learner
Active Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 10:12 pm

Re: PCIe and rescan

Postby nico04 » Wed Jan 08, 2014 8:22 am

I beleive, the Neutrino PCIe stack is a very light one. Many features are not implemented.

Nicolas
nico04
Active Member
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:59 am
Location: France


Return to QNX6 - OS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests