Skip navigation.
Home
The QNX Community Portal

View topic - Pci memory for Tundra Universe II

Pci memory for Tundra Universe II

Discussion about the QNX6 OS.

Pci memory for Tundra Universe II

Postby oleg.gopov » Wed Oct 12, 2016 6:58 am

Good day, dear friends.

I am happy user of the qnx 6.4.0 operation system. Please, help me out.

I think all people here know about VME-to-PCI bridge that name Tundra Universe II.

My question is:

When we need to setup tundra window we must put into tundra service register address ( for example , LSI0_BS) of the pci
memory that is aligned to 0x1000. In our project we define this address statically. For example,

#define VMEA16_WIN_BASE 0xA0000000

Of course this address must be free. Recently we ran into the situation when this address was allocated to other device
and our system didn't work. Question is .............

How Can I get such address dynamically ??? Does qnx have mechanisms to send me this address ??? How Can I ask qnx os
about next free address ( that have resolution of 4K ) in the pci memory???

Muchas gracias , amigos.
oleg.gopov
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:51 pm

Re: Pci memory for Tundra Universe II

Postby Thunderblade » Tue Nov 01, 2016 10:13 am

Hi,

I don't think statically defined addresses are allowed in this context. You should use the PCI server functions like pci_read_config*() functions to get the address that has been assigned to your hardware by the PCI controller.

HTH,

- Malte
Thunderblade
Senior Member
 
Posts: 487
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 11:52 am

Re: Pci memory for Tundra Universe II

Postby oleg.gopov » Thu Nov 03, 2016 5:25 am

Thanks for reply.

You don't understand me correctly.

Such addresses as BASE_ADDR of tundra configuration registers I read via pci server functions because this addr is assigned by the BIOS. But such addresses (they are special registers) as addr of tundra's image I have to configure myself. This addr is not assigned by BIOS.........Therefore I have to ask qnx about free window in the pci memory aligned by 1K ( alignment is requirement of Tundra's specification ).

Thanks in advance.
oleg.gopov
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:51 pm


Return to QNX6 - OS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron