Skip navigation.
Home
The QNX Community Portal

View topic - Telnet Not Working

Telnet Not Working

Discussion about the general applications that run on QNX6

Telnet Not Working

Postby bhaskara-r » Wed Dec 03, 2014 12:04 pm

I have two QNX PC's

1. QNX 6.2.0
2. QNX 6.5.0

Questions:

1.When i try telnet connection from QNX 6.2.0 PC to QNX 6.5.0 PC
It displays the Following message " Connection closed by Foreign Host"

2. When i try to connect QNX 6.2 from Putty and from Putty(6.2) i able to connect QNX 6.5 successfully. But From the QNX 6.2 PC i am unable to connect to QNX 6.5 PC

Vice versa ( From QNX 6.5.0 to QNX 6.2.0 telnet connection is working fine )
bhaskara-r
Active Member
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 10:55 am

Re: Telnet Not Working

Postby Tim » Wed Dec 03, 2014 7:34 pm

That's strange.

What command are you giving on your 6.2 machine when you try to telnet to your 6.5 machine?

On your 6.2 machine can you telnet to yourself (ie: telnet 127.0.0.1) successfully?

Since you can Putty into your 6.2 machine and then successfully telnet out to your 6.5 machine it sounds like (A) You are puttying in as a different user (B) something is not set up right in your shell / photon window etc if you are puttying in as the same user.

Tim
Tim
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1391
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 12:28 am

Re: Telnet Not Working

Postby bhaskara-r » Thu Dec 04, 2014 4:07 am

A)In 6.2 QNX MAchine i logged in as a root user.
Then i given the command "telnet 10.145.138.15"(QNX6.5) by opening a terminal.
It shows the Error "Connection closed by Foreign Host".

B)The same thing when i connect the 6.2 machine through Putty as a root user.
And then in the Putty if i am connecting "telnet 10.145.138.15"(QNX6.5) . Now i am able to connect to QNX 6.5 successfully.
bhaskara-r
Active Member
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 10:55 am


Return to QNX6 - Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests