Skip navigation.
Home
The QNX Community Portal

View topic - tcpdump

tcpdump

QNX Application portings.

tcpdump

Postby nagarjuna » Wed Jul 20, 2011 6:32 am

Hi,
When i run tcpdump in QNX 6.3.2 it says "command not found".
How can I get tcpdump on QNX? Do I need to install it, if so how?
nagarjuna
New Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 12:57 pm

RE: tcpdump

Postby qnxloader » Wed Jul 20, 2011 7:30 am

6.3.2 don't have tcpdump (network TDK maybe). 6.4.0 o greater has.
qnxloader
Senior Member
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2003 8:29 am

RE: tcpdump

Postby nagarjuna » Wed Jul 20, 2011 9:02 am

Hi,
Thanks for quick reply.
What is netowork TDK. I am new to QNX. Is there any tool to capture packets in QNX like ETHEREAL/Wireshark?
nagarjuna
New Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 12:57 pm

RE: tcpdump

Postby qnxloader » Wed Jul 20, 2011 11:06 am

qnxloader
Senior Member
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2003 8:29 am

Postby Tim » Wed Jul 20, 2011 4:19 pm

Nagarjuna,

QNX 6.3.2 has tcpdump but it's not part of the default install.

It is available on the 3rd party CD.

You can access that archive by using the Installer in Photon

Tim
Tim
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1392
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 12:28 am

Re: RE: tcpdump

Postby seanb » Thu Jul 21, 2011 3:32 pm

nagarjuna wrote:Hi,
Thanks for quick reply.
What is netowork TDK. I am new to QNX. Is there any tool to capture packets in QNX like ETHEREAL/Wireshark?


Wireshark is here. Works for me on 6.5.x86.

ftp://ftp.netbsd.org/pub/pkgsrc/package ... 01224/All/

-seanb
seanb
QNX Master
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 5:36 pm


Return to Porting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests